NCM Elections

2016-2019 Nominees

Please click here to review the list of nominees.

We are currently accepting nominations for Board service for the 2016 – 2019 board term. Our bylaws require that one third of the NCM Board member positions be renewed each year. Board members serve as an advisory team and participate directly in the review process of all oral session proposals for our annual meeting. Board members are also expected to attend bi-annual Board Meetings that take place in conjunction with the NCM Annual Meeting and the SFN Annual Conference. Board members whose terms expire in this election year are listed below. For a complete list of Board members, click here.

Name University / Institute Country Term
Lena Ting Emory University USA 2013 – 2016
Brian Corneil University of Western Ontario Canada 2013 – 2016
John van Opstal Donders Institute Netherlands 2013 – 2016
Rachael Seidler University of Michigan USA 2013 – 2016

Members in good standing have the right to nominate colleagues to stand for election. Board members can serve two consecutive terms on the board. Lena Ting, John van Opstal and Rachael Seidler are all eligible to stand for re-election, if nominated. Directors’ duties outline the expectations of Board service. Nominated candidates must agree to accept these duties. Nominators, please ensure you have your colleague’s agreement on these duties prior to nominating them.  Individuals that are nominated will be contacted to ensure they accept the nomination to stand for election and intend to regularly attend the yearly NCM Meeting during their term. Failing this confirmation, their name cannot be placed on the ballot.  Please submit your nominations to the NCM Secretary/Treasurer. Nominations will be accepted until Friday, March 11, 2017 at 12:00 PM (PST). Nomination submissions must include the candidate’s:

  • Name
  • Institute/Affiliation
  • Email
  • Phone Number

and the nominator’s:

  • Name
  • Institute/Affiliation

Elections are anticipated to be held from March 15 – March 25, 2017. Thank you for your support in providing strong, on-going Society leadership through your nominations.