

# 1. Citizens of the following countries <u>do not require a visa</u> to enter Panama, in an ordinary passport or with a diplomatic, consular, official, service or special passport:

Germany	Brunei	Estonia	Kiribati	Norway	Saint Thomas and Prince
Andorra	Bulgaria	Fiji	Kuwait		Serbia
		Russian Federation	Kenya	New Zealand	
Angola	Cape Verde	Finland	Latvia	Netherlands	Seychelles
Antigua and Barbuda	Cambodia	France	Liechtenstein	Palau	Singapore
Saudi Arabia	Canada	Gabon	Lithuania	Papua New Guinea	St. Lucia
Argentina	Chile	Georgia	Luxembourg	Paraguay	South Africa
Armenia	Cyprus	Grenade	Macedonia	Peru	Sweden
Australia	Colombia	Guatemala	Madagascar	Poland	Switzerland
Austria	Republic of Korea (South) Pending activation of the agreement	Guyana	Malaysia	Portugal	Thailand
Bahamas	Costa Rica	Honduras	Maldives	Qatar	Taiwan
Barbados	Croatia	Hungary	Malta Mauritius	United Kingdom	Tonga
Belgium	Denmark	Ireland	Mexico	Czech Rep.	Trinidad and Tobago
Belize	Dominica	Iceland	Micronesia	Hellenic Rep.	Turkey
Bhutan	Ecuador	Comoros Islands	Moldova	Saharawi Rep.	Tuvalu
Belarus	El Salvador	Marshall Islands	Monaco	Romania	Ukraine
BNO (Overseas Citizens)	United Arab Emirates	Solomon Islands	Mongolia	Samoa	Uruguay
Bolivia	Slovakia	Israel	Montenegro	Saint Kitts and Nevis	Vanuatu
Bosnia – Herzegovina	Slovenia	Italy	Namibia	San Marino	Vietnam
Botswana	Spain	Jamaica	Nauru	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Hong Kong
Brazil	United States of America	Japan	Nicaragua	Holy See	

As of October 1, the time of stay as a tourist in Panama for citizens of these countries due to visa suppression will be for a term of <u>three (3) months</u>. Except for nationals of the United States and Canada who maintain the time of stay of 180 days (6 months) through Resolution No. 22706 of September 10, 2021.



2. Citizens of the following countries <u>do not require a visa</u> to enter Panama in a <u>diplomatic, consular,</u> <u>official, special or service passport:</u>

1.	Philippines
2.	Dominican Republic
3.	Haiti
4.	Cuba
5.	People's Republic of China
6.	Indonesia
7.	Venezuela

3. Citizens of the following countries require a <u>visa stamped</u> in their ordinary passport to enter Panama:

1.	Cameroon
2.	Cuba
3.	Philippines
4.	Ghana
5.	Malawi
6.	African Central Rep.
7.	Rep. of the Congo
8.	People's Republic of China
9.	Dominican Republic
10.	Swaziland
11.	Тодо
12.	Zimbabwe
13.	Venezuela
14.	Republic of India
15.	Republic of South Korea

Countries that require STAMPED VISA must follow the following procedure. This visa is requested at Panamanian consulates accredited in their countries. The user must fill out the stamped visa application form, provide a copy of the passport and the requirements demanded by the National Immigration Service.



## **MIGRATORY CLASSIFICATION**

## VISA REQUIREMENTS AND PROCEDURES TO ENTER PANAMA

1. Citizens of the following countries require **<u>a stamp</u>** to enter Panama:

Afghanistan	Djibouti	Iraq	Mali	Rep. Dem. From the Congo	Tajikistan
Albania	Egypt	Iran	Morocco	People's Republic of Korea (North)	Tunisia
Algeria	Eritrea	Jordan	Mauritania	Rwanda	Turkmenistan
Azerbaijan	Ethiopia	Kazakhstan	Mozambique	Senegal	Uganda
Bahrain	Gambia	Kyrgyzstan	Myanmar	Sierra Leone	Uzbekistan
Bangladesh	Guinea	Kosovo	Nepal	Syria	Yemen
Benin	Guinea Bissau	Lesotho	Niger	Somalia	Zambia
Burkina Faso	Equatorial Guinea	Lebanon	Nigeria	Sri Lanka	People's Republic of China (from 2 May 2019)
Burundi	Haiti	Liberia	Oman	Sudan	
Chad	Indonesia	Libya	Pakistan	Suriname	
Ivory Coast		Laos	Palestine	Tanzania	

Countries that require STAMPED VISA must follow the following procedure. This visa is requested at the Panamanian consulate accredited in their countries who send the application to Migration Panama who authorizes or not the visa. The user must fill out the visa application form, meet the requirements demanded by the National Immigration Service.

<u>Note:</u> If the passport is Diplomatic, Consular, Official, Special or Service and requires a stamped visa, the application is sent to the General Directorate of Foreign Policy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Panama, (note from the institution requesting the visa and informing reasons for travel, time of stay, and scanned copy of the passport for the proper authorization of the same).



**IMPORTANT**: Through Executive Decree No. 521 of August 6, 2018, Article 1, Any person of nationality who requires a visa to enter the Republic of Panama, who has a valid Visa or Residence, duly issued by:

<u>Canada, the United States of America, the Commonwealth of Australia, the Republic of Korea, the State of Japan, the</u> <u>United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Republic of Singapore and any of the States that make up the</u> <u>European Union, may enter the national territory.</u>

According to article No. 2 of Executive Decree 521, of August 6, 2018, indicates that the visa granted by the countries mentioned in the previous article must be multiple visa, have been previously used in the territory of the granting State and its validity will not be less than six (6) months at the time of entering Panamanian territory.

Article 3 This Executive Decree repeals Executive Decree No. 591 of December 28, 2016 and Executive Decree No. 114 of April 4, 2018.

Article 4, This Executive Decree shall enter into force upon its promulgation.